Handhelds & trackers
Seeed SenseCAP Card Tracker T1000-E
Credit-card-sized, IP65 nRF52840 tracker with an LR1110 radio, GNSS and no screen. Meshtastic and MeshCore supported; max TX power not stated.
| Maker | Seeed Studio |
|---|---|
| MCU | nRF52840 |
| LoRa radio | Semtech LR1110 (not SX1262) |
| GNSS | Mediatek AG3335 |
| Battery | 700 mAh, charged through a magnetic USB puck with pogo pins |
| Enclosure | IP65 |
| Screen | None; one button and a buzzer |
| Frequency | 863-928 MHz (Seeed, The Pi Hut); Meshtastic's page says 865-928 MHz |
| Max TX power | Not stated on any page we read |
| Vendor price (USD) | $39.90; charging puck $14.90 (Seeed, read 2026-10-29); no UK price verified |
- Meshtastic: supported
- MeshCore: supported
- RNode (Reticulum): unconfirmed
Updated 29 Oct 2026
What it is
The SenseCAP Card Tracker T1000-E is a small, IP65-rated tracker. It has an nRF52840 microcontroller, a Semtech LR1110 radio rather than the SX1262 used by most boards in this section, a Mediatek AG3335 GNSS receiver, a 700 mAh battery that charges through a magnetic USB puck (pogo pins), a button and a buzzer. There is no screen, so you read messages on a phone.
Who it suits
Best for: a clip-on or bag tracker that needs weatherproofing and a small size.
Not for: reading messages on the device, or RNode and Reticulum users (it is not on the Reticulum manual's list and has no RNode board definition that we found, so the status is "not listed", not "does not work").
UK 868 MHz notes
Seeed and The Pi Hut give the frequency as 863-928 MHz; Meshtastic's page says 865-928 MHz. We could not establish which is exact, but both cover 868 MHz. The Pi Hut lists a single global SKU, with the region set in the app: set it to the EU 868 region for the UK, never 915 MHz. See Buy the right frequency.
We found no stated maximum transmit power for the T1000-E, and the LR1110 is a different radio from the SX1262, so we do not assume a figure. The arithmetic (ours):
e.r.p. (dBm) = conducted TX (dBm) + antenna gain (dBi) - 2.15 - cable loss (dB)
The UK limit is 500 mW e.r.p. at 869.40-869.65 MHz (10% duty cycle or listen-before-talk) and 25 mW in most other 868 MHz sub-bands, per Ofcom IR 2030 v1.16 (published 7 April 2026). Meshtastic's EU_868 region (869.4-869.65 MHz, 10% duty cycle) sits in the 500 mW slot.
Firmware
- Meshtastic: supported.
- MeshCore: supported ("Seeed Studio SenseCAP T1000-E" in the flasher catalog;
t1000-ein the repository). - RNode / Reticulum: not listed in the Reticulum manual and no RNode board definition found. Status unconfirmed.
Flashing: Flash Meshtastic, Flash MeshCore.
Known quirks
- Meshtastic's page says the LR1110 cannot receive Meshtastic packets directly from older SX127x radios. Transmitting works, and reception via an SX126x hop works.
- With one button and no reset, flashing needs the Meshtastic nRF52 bootloader (OTAFIX) version 2.5 or newer. Enter the bootloader by holding the button at startup.
- Button functions per Meshtastic: hold 5 seconds to shut down, double press to ping, triple press to toggle GPS, four presses to mute.
Power
Neither Seeed nor Meshtastic publishes an idle current for the T1000-E. No reliable figure is published here. The battery is 700 mAh. Measure your own device. See Power.
Related
- Guides: Flash Meshtastic, Flash MeshCore, Power, Antenna placement
- Tools: Link budget calculator, Solar node sizing
- Other devices: LILYGO T-Echo, Heltec Wireless Tracker
- Comparison: Meshtastic vs MeshCore
Sources
- Meshtastic hardware: Card Tracker T1000-E
- Seeed Studio: SenseCAP Card Tracker T1000-E
- The Pi Hut: SenseCAP Card Tracker T1000-E (UK retailer)
- Meshtastic LoRa configuration (TX power, region maximum)
- MeshCore flasher device catalog
- MeshCore repository: variants
- Reticulum manual: supported RNode hardware
- Meshtastic firmware: variants
- Meshtastic firmware: RadioInterface.cpp (EU_868 region, power limit)
- Ofcom IR 2030, Licence Exempt Short Range Devices (v1.16, published 7 April 2026)